You are using IPv4 from
IPv6 Deployment and Support
6DEPLOY and 6DEPLOY2 are part-funded EC (IST-2007-223794 & IST-2010-261584) projects. The information/views generated by the project may not completely align with those of the individual participating companies or The European Community. Although the project's information/views are considered accurate no responsibility will be accepted for their subsequent use.

6DEPLOY news

ASO Candidates for ICANN Board Announced: Call for comments on nominees to ICANN Board
Posted by: Jordi on Sunday, March 25, 2007 - 05:35 PM
(5722 Reads)    comments?    Send this story to a friend    Printer friendly page
Following a public nomination period, the ASO Address Council (ASO AC) selected the final set of candidates to fill the ASO seat on the ICANN Board currently held by Raimundo Beca, whose term expires in June 2007. The candidates are:
  • Al-Din J. Kadhem Al-Radhi
  • Smain Aouissi
  • Raimundo Beca
  • Vikram Gupta
  • Jordi Palet Martinez
  • Remco Van Mook
  • Shahmeet Singh
  • Kuo-Wei Wu

In May 2007, the ASO AC will make its final selection to appoint one of these individuals to fill the ASO Board seat. To aid them in making their final selection, the ASO AC members request your comments and statements of support for these candidates. A public comment period will be open until 18:00 UTC on 20 April 2007.

You can provide your comments and statements of support for the candidates as instructed on the ICANN ASO website.

6deploy IPv6 Cluster Member The IPv6 Portal Seventh Framework Programme e-infrastructure