You are using IPv4 from
IPv6 Deployment and Support
6DEPLOY and 6DEPLOY2 are part-funded EC (IST-2007-223794 & IST-2010-261584) projects. The information/views generated by the project may not completely align with those of the individual participating companies or The European Community. Although the project's information/views are considered accurate no responsibility will be accepted for their subsequent use.

6DEPLOY news

Internet Pioneers Cerf and Kahn to Receive ACM TURING Award
Posted by: Jordi on Wednesday, February 16, 2005 - 03:35 PM
(178156 Reads)    comments?    Send this story to a friend    Printer friendly page
ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery, has named Vinton G. Cerf and Robert E. Kahn the winners of the 2004 A.M. Turing Award, considered the "Nobel Prize of Computing," for pioneering work on the design and implementation of the Internet's basic communications protocols.

Cerf and Kahn developed TCP/IP, a format and procedure for transmitting data that enables computers in diverse environments to communicate with each other.

Complete information at ACM.

6deploy IPv6 Cluster Member The IPv6 Portal Seventh Framework Programme e-infrastructure